Congratulations

to the LCS Forensics team on your 3rd Place team win.  

District News

  • Outdoor Winterfest at LCS Please join us on February 28 from 3-6:00 pm. Activities will include sledding, ice skating, snow shoeing, cross-country skiing, candlelight walk, bonfire, and live music. Don't miss the fun!
  • Food Drive Thank you to all that participated in "Spreading the Love". The Hartland Food Pantry is very appreciative. LCS participants donated 1357 items and $1720 was raised from cupcake sales.
  • re:Voiced Returns to LCS On March 20, 2015 at 7:00 pm, re:Voiced A cappella experience will return to Lake Country School! read more

Calendar

<< March 2015 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Choose a Calendar

Events

March 2 - Monday
Registration for Track Opens Gr.5-8
Young Artists & Authors Conference for Select Gr.5-8 Students
03:15 PM - Good News Club
03:15 PM - LCSEF Theatre Program for Gr.K5-Gr.4
March 3 - Tuesday
08:15 AM - Gr.7&8 Choral Consortium Festival
09:00 AM - Gr.4 Field Trip- "Big Nate" First Stage
09:15 AM - Gr.5K ACE Concert at Marcus Center
10:45 AM - Gr.3 ACE Concert at Marcus Center
03:00 PM - Tech Mtg.
03:15 PM - LCSEF Art Class Gr.5-8
03:15 PM - LCSEF Art Class Gr.2-4
03:15 PM - Chess Club
March 4 - Wednesday
09:15 AM - Gr.1 ACE Concert at Marcus Center
10:45 AM - Gr.2 ACE Concert at Marcus Center
03:15 PM - Girl Scout Troop #2614
March 5 - Thursday
PBIS Day Wear Your Blue Shirt Today
Wizard of OZ Staff Dress-up Day
09:00 AM - Gr.2 Field Trip- "Big Nate" First Stage
09:15 AM - Gr.4 ACE Concert at Marcus Center
10:45 AM - Gr.5 ACE Concert at Marcus Center
03:15 PM - Environmental Club Mtg. Garden & Grounds Committee
04:30 PM - PTO Spirit Night at Culver's
March 6 - Friday
12:00 PM - Deadline for Wildcat Clips Articles
06:00 PM - PTO Sponsored Family Movie Night
March 9 - Monday
Deadline to Request Math Acceleration
08:15 AM - WCATY Face to Face Meeting
03:15 PM - Good News Club
03:15 PM - LCSEF Art Class Gr.2-4
03:15 PM - LCSEF Theatre Program for Gr.K5-Gr.4
06:30 PM - Wildlife Mtg.
March 10 - Tuesday
03:15 PM - Chess Club
11:30 PM - Gr.3 ACE Concert
March 11 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
02:15 PM - Gr.4 ACE Concert
03:15 PM - Student Council Mtg.
March 12 - Thursday
07:15 AM - Admin Quarterly Meeting with Parents & Community Members
03:15 PM - Environmental Club Mtg. Pond/Water Quality Mgmt Committee
06:30 PM - PTO General Meeting
March 13 - Friday
Gr.6 Day at the Agora
02:10 PM - Gr.5 ACE Concert
07:00 PM - Gr.7&8 Dance at Swallow
March 14 - Saturday
08:00 AM - Arrowhead Area Solo and Ensemble at North Lake
March 16 - Monday
09:00 AM - Gr. 6 Band Consortium Rehearsal at LCS
02:25 PM - Ireland Presentation
03:15 PM - Good News Club
03:15 PM - LCSEF Theatre Program for Gr.K5-Gr.4
07:00 PM - Clever Clover 4-H Club Meeting
March 17 - Tuesday
10:00 AM - Gr.1 Three Piggy Opera Dress Rehearsal
03:15 PM - Chess Club
03:30 PM - Staff Meeting
06:00 PM - School Board Meeting
06:30 PM - Gr.1 Three Piggy Opera Parent Performance
March 18 - Wednesday
09:00 AM - Gr.7&8 Band Consortium Rehearsal at LCS
03:15 PM - Brownie Troop #6019 Mtg.
March 19 - Thursday
08:30 AM - Jump Rope for the Heart K5-Gr.6
03:15 PM - Environmental Club Mtg. Prairie, Trail & Forest Mgmt
March 20 - Friday
Registration for Track Closed Gr.5-8
Re:Voiced Day
09:00 AM - Gr.5 Field Trip "Big Nate" First Stage
12:00 PM - Deadline for Wildcat Clips Articles
07:00 PM - re-Voiced Concert
March 22 - Sunday
05:00 PM - Cub Scout Pack 169 Blue & Gold Dinner
March 23 - Monday
03:10 PM - Brownie Troop #6226 Meeting
03:15 PM - Good News Club
03:15 PM - LCSEF Theatre Program for Gr.K5-Gr.4
06:30 PM - Wildlife Mtg.
March 24 - Tuesday
09:00 AM - Gr.6 Band Consortium Rehearsal at LCS
03:15 PM - Chess Club
03:15 PM - Daisy Troop Meeting #6333
March 25 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
08:00 AM - Gr. 7&8 Math Meet
03:15 PM - Student Council Mtg.
March 26 - Thursday
08:00 AM - Gr.5&6 Math Meet
09:00 AM - Gr.7&8 Band Consortium Rehearsal at LCS
March 27 - Friday
End of QTR3
1/2 Day for Students
March 30 - Monday
08:30 AM - Gr.6 Band Consortium Dress Rehearsal at NL
03:15 PM - Good News Club
06:30 PM - Gr.6 Band Consortium Spring Concert at NL
March 31 - Tuesday
08:00 AM - Gr.7&8 Band Consortium and Jazz Tour at Richmond & North Lake
06:30 PM - Gr.7&8 Consortium Band Spring Concert
April 1 - Wednesday
Q3 Report Cards Available in Skyward Gr.1-8
01:30 PM - Gr.4 Folk Fair Set-up
05:30 PM - Gr.4 Folk Fair Performance
April 2 - Thursday
PBIS Day
05:00 PM - PTO Spirit Night at Culver's
April 3 - Friday
Spring Break
April 6 - Monday
Spring Break
April 7 - Tuesday
Spring Break
School Board Election
April 8 - Wednesday
Spring Break
April 9 - Thursday
Spring Break
April 10 - Friday
Spring Break
April 11 - Saturday
French Exchange Students Arrive in Chicago
April 13 - Monday
French Exchange Students Arrive to LCS
03:15 PM - Good News Club
April 14 - Tuesday
French Exchange Students at LCS
Deadline to Order Yearbooks
03:15 PM - Chess Club
April 15 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
03:15 PM - French Exchange Students to Gurnee Mills
03:15 PM - Student Council Mtg.
April 16 - Thursday
French Exchange Students at LCS
06:00 PM - Cub Scout Pack 169 Camp Mtg.
April 17 - Friday
French Exchange Students at LCS
03:40 PM - Gr.5-8 Band to Kohl Center
07:00 PM - Gr.7&8 Dance at Stone Bank
April 18 - Saturday
French Exchange Students with Host Families
April 19 - Sunday
French Exchange Students with Host Families
April 20 - Monday
French Exchange Students at LCS
April 21 - Tuesday
French Exchange Students to Madison
03:15 PM - Chess Club
03:15 PM - Daisy Troop Meeting #6333
03:30 PM - Staff Meeting
06:00 PM - School Board Meeting
April 22 - Wednesday
French Exchange Students at Amish Community
03:15 PM - Brownie Troop #6019 Mtg.
April 23 - Thursday
French Exchange Students at AHS
April 24 - Friday
Gr.7&8 Band to Kalahari
09:00 AM - French Exchange Students to Jelly Belly Factory
12:00 PM - Deadline for Wildcat Clips Articles
April 25 - Saturday
French Exchange Students Depart
April 27 - Monday
Badger Exam for Gr.3-8 Testing Window Opens
April 28 - Tuesday
09:00 AM - Gr.8 Field Trip Career Fair at WCTC
03:15 PM - Chess Club
April 29 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
03:15 PM - Student Council Mtg.
April 30 - Thursday
Open Enrollment Open 2/1/15-4/30/15
10:00 AM - Gr.2 Weather Wizard - Dress Rehearsal
06:30 PM - Gr.2 Weather Wizard - Parent Performance
May 3 - Sunday
Teacher Appreciation Week
May 4 - Monday
Teacher Appreciation Week
May 5 - Tuesday
Teacher Appreciation Week
03:15 PM - Chess Club
06:00 PM - Gr.5 Band Spring Consortium Rehearsal at LCS
May 6 - Wednesday
Teacher Appreciation Week
May 7 - Thursday
Teacher Appreciation Week
PBIS Day
05:00 PM - PTO Spirit Night at Culver's
06:30 PM - Gr.5 Band Spring Consortium Rehearsal at LCS
May 8 - Friday
Teacher Appreciation Week
07:00 AM - Gr.6,7&8 Band and Gr.7&8 Choir to Great America
May 11 - Monday
03:10 PM - Brownie Troop #6226 Meeting
May 12 - Tuesday
03:15 PM - Chess Club
06:30 PM - Gr.5 Band Spring Consortium Concert at Richmond
May 13 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
03:15 PM - Student Council Mtg.
May 14 - Thursday
07:15 AM - Mornings with Mark & Stacy
06:30 PM - PTO Exec Mtg.
May 15 - Friday
09:00 AM - Gr.5 Field Trip "Big Fish" First Stage
06:00 PM - Talent Show
May 19 - Tuesday
03:15 PM - Chess Club
03:30 PM - Staff Meeting
03:30 PM - LCYB Picture Night - Upper Gym
06:00 PM - School Board Meeting
May 20 - Wednesday
Gr.5 American Salute Program time tba
03:15 PM - Daisy Troop Meeting #6333
03:15 PM - Brownie Troop #6019 Mtg.
May 21 - Thursday
08:00 AM - Senior Citizen Breakfast & Gr.5 American Salute Program
May 22 - Friday
No School for Students
Badger Exam Testing Window Closes
12:00 PM - Deadline for Wildcat Clips Articles
May 25 - Monday
No School
May 26 - Tuesday
03:15 PM - Chess Club
May 27 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
Spring Band Concert time tba
May 29 - Friday
02:00 PM - Grade 3 Harriet Tubman Performance
June 2 - Tuesday
Gr.7&8 Choir Concert time tba
03:15 PM - Chess Club
June 3 - Wednesday
Gr.6 Medieval Faire
June 4 - Thursday
PBIS Day
05:00 PM - PTO Spirit Night at Culver's
June 5 - Friday
Gr.1&Gr.6 Field Trip to Milwaukee County Zoo
Deadline for Wildcat Clips Articles
Open Enrollment - Nonresident School District Must Mail Notices
08:30 AM - K4 Graduation
04:30 PM - Gr.6 Dance at Stone Bank
June 7 - Sunday
05:30 PM - Performing Arts Banquet
June 8 - Monday
PTO Sponsored Blue & White Day time tba
June 9 - Tuesday
Rain Date for Blue & White Day
June 10 - Wednesday
Wildcat Clips Available
07:00 PM - Gr.8 Graduation
June 12 - Friday
Open Enrollment - Resident Districts Must Notify Applicants
11:20 AM - Last Day of School 1/2 Day for Students
11:30 PM - PTO Sponsored Staff Lunch
June 15 - Monday
Q4 Report Cards Available in Skyward Gr.K4-8
June 16 - Tuesday
06:00 PM - School Board Meeting
June 26 - Friday
Open Enrollment - Parents Must Notify Nonresident School District of Choice
Lake Country School District • 1800 Vettelson Road, Hartland, WI 53029 • Phone: 262-367-3606 • Fax: 262-367-3205
Copyright © 2015 Lake Country School District. All Rights Reserved.